Things not to listen to at work

I usually listen to NPR while I sit at my desk and work all day. Today I got a little tired of hearing about the horrible things happening in the world so I put on a YouTube video of Anziz Ansari. Here is a partial list of some of the phrases my co-workers walked in on me listening to:

  • “… suck dick…”
  • “…hippo cock…”
  • “…jizz everwhere…”

You’re probably wondering why I didn’t turn it off right away. Well, that would be the sensible thing to do, therefore… no. I just kept turning the volume lower and lower thinking that each time would be sufficient for passers-by to not hear. Alas no, several people heard jokes about dick sucking coming from my office.

Eventually I turned it off  but it kinda left me feeling like a quitter.

Leave a Reply

