Story time with angels

Every once in a while I like to think I can write decent fiction. I’ve been thinking of doing some online publishing and discovered that GoodReads, my favorite website for book nerds like me allows you to publish your own writing. So I dug up the one half decent short story I could find and posted it. You can find it at

One of the many problems with Angels is that they are not discreet at all. For instance, Javier sits on the edge of my desk calling out the intimate details of my co-workers as they passed by.

https://www.goodreads.com/story/show/367036-the-angel-zone

Here is how it begins:

One of the many problems with Angels is that they are not discreet at all. For instance, Javier sits on the edge of my desk calling out the intimate details of my co-workers as they passed by.

“…still wonders why daddy left…”

“…hasn’t had sex in six years…”

“…husband is a mule for a drug cartel…”

How can you not love a story that begins like that? Okay, it’s not Steinbeck. But it is very short and enjoyable. I hope you like it.

Leave a Reply

