Robin Thick battles racism and wins!

Last night we put on “Lady and the Tramp” for my daughter to watch. I had forgotten all about the racist Siamese cat characters and winced as they came on screen with their buck teeth and accented English. All evening I was concerned that the “We are Sia-mese if you please” song would be stuck in my head for the next week. Fortunately, the first song on the radio I heard this morning was Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines” and I am relieved to tell you that the “Hey hey hey” verse is what is worming my way around my brain.

Now I just have to be concerned about the rather rapey lyrics: “I know you want it.” Perhaps I’ll just listen to some Mozart.

Leave a Reply

